- Creating releases of your project
- Moving a project from one workspace to another
- Doing tests
Copying current project
In order to create a copy of the currently opened project, go to Main button(File) → Advanced → Copy Project... or use CTRL+S keyboard shortcut. All these actions will open the following panel:
The Copy field corresponds to the new name for your project copy. This field contains a default name that can be modified as wished. The default name proposed by
The radio buttons allows you to chose the target workspace. By default, the copy is saved in the current workspace. You might also want to Export to another workspace: in this case, a Choose button will allow you to choose the target workspace. You will first be asked to log in to the chosen target workspace. The login for the target workspace can be different from the current workspace login. When exporting a copy to another workspace, you can choose whether or not to copy the users' rights by using the Hide information about users check-box.
When no active variant is selected in the project, Only active variant check-box is disabled.
When an active variant is set, copy project panel allows to select whether all project data or only project data of activate variant should be copied.

In the image above, only project data related to "Electric coffee maker" variant will be copied.
Copying multiple projects
It is possible to copy one or more projects without opening them. To do so, start

In the context menu select "Copy", this will show the following dialog:

Select the target workspace (current or another one, see explanations in Copying current project), adjust project copy names, whether to copy users information (optional) and comment for each copy (optional) and press Copy to start copying selected projects.
After the process is finished, the last column in the dialog shows the status of copy for each selected project:

After closing the above dialog, the Project selection dialog will show the newly copied projects (in case the Copy has been done into the current Workspace):

